“Your one beauty”

I cut my hair a while ago. I cut it all off. to a little above my shoulders. I used to have long long hair. Now I have short short hair. I can;t run my fingers through my hair anymore. I can’t braid it at all. I can hardly put it up in a pony tail. But its easy to wash dry and sleep on. Do I like it? Not really. I don’t hate it either. I don’t think my hair is my one beauty and you won’t find me crying over it. But it does somehow feel like a big part of me gone. And don’t get my wrong its not a bad thing. Its not a good thing. Its just, different. Its change. I don’t deal well with change I found out. When I was little change meant a new car, which means saying goodbye to the old car and all the memories that go with it. I remember when we got rid of our family’s red van climbing inside it and shutting the doors and just weeping. Change is the absence of a tree in the back yard. Change is the addition of a new girl who don’t get along with my best friend. Change means my perfect world gets confused and I my eyes have to get used to it. And the worst thing about change is how it changes people. And how it changes me. Or is that the best part? Change brought me to Minnesota, I loved Minnesota and all that it gave me and even all that it took from me. Its part of who I am now. Change took me away from Minnesota and brought me to Kentucky. And Kentucky is great in so many ways and hard in less. I change with change. I adapt. Or I try to at least. I give into change, but somehow I don’t really except it until my new reality becomes my old. I know I am just going of on a tangent now. The point it. I cut my hair. And that was a big change for me. And as much as I am most likely going to grow my hair out again…it felt good to cut it off. And for some reason I thought you all needed to know that in the longest most random way.

Thanks for reading. This has been “random nothings” (with I am sure lots of spelling errors, and poor grammar as always, (but I am going to blame that on the fact that its late and my eyes are shutting on me as they do most nights when I blog))  with Graycie

Leave a Reply

