Snow

Wake up. Look outside. Its confusing because you remember it being brown and gray outside. Now its hard to focus your eyes, because on a back drop of the white clouds in the sky is a thick white blanket of snow. It covers the trees, the roads, the flowers, the grass, the houses. Its all over. At first you can’t see much at all. The sun is up pretty high and the white shines so bright in that light. You squish your eye lids together and peer at the world outside your frost-bitten window. Its breath-taking at first. You just want to look out your window. No one should walk in the yard. Its far to beautiful to have big wet boot tromping through. Its falling, falling, falling. Covering everything. Perfectly white. Beautiful. 

Lord Jesus, for this I most humbly entreat,

I wait, blessèd Lord, at Thy crucified feet.

By faith, for my cleansing, I see Thy blood flow,

Now wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

 

Whiter than snow, yes, whiter than snow.
Now wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

 

The blessing by faith, I receive from above;
O glory! my soul is made perfect in love;
My prayer has prevailed, and this moment I know,
The blood is applied, I am whiter than snow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

