Tomorrow

Tomorrow I leave for Kentucky. Tomorrow I say goodbye to my Minnesota. Tomorrow I say hello to a new place and a new adventure. Tomorrow I drive and drive and drive. Tomorrow I look ahead, not behind. Tomorrow I will be gone. And it will be to late.

 

Too late for what I don’t know. Too late to go back to Grey Fox and paint. Too late to visit Sus. Too late to jump in the creek. Too late to go ice skating. Too late to go to the look out. But hey, I am looking ahead. So heres to all the new things to discover and the new people to meet and the new inside jokes and stories and the new favorite places. 

It sucks that I have to let go. But I do. I must be where I am. and tomorrow that place will not be here. 

Drama

Leave a Reply

