Humble people don’t expect to be treated well

So I have been thinking about a whole lot of things as of late. So this post is going to be a mess. Humble people don’t expect to be treated well. I need to work on being humble. Life is an adventure. You don’t need to go on an adventure for it to be one. Bring glory to God, love Him and people, do what you love. Right? I don’t know. All I know is that you can trade in your adventure for a better one, because yours is the best on for you. And I know that ditching people in order to find a adventure is kind of moving backwards. Sometime the people are the adventure and sometimes loving them well is the challenge that will help show you who you are. Right? I don’t know. All I know is that if you don’t feel like you are doing something well you aren’t going to magically get better by quitting for a while, right? What I am talking about? I have no idea. I am just saying. That life is good right now and God is good always. And my jaw hurts. And I am moving in a day and a night. And I am helping Erin sew her dress but not very well because I am blogging now. I just have a lot of thoughts going on and I wish that someone could just read my mind and understand things the exact same way I do.

One thought on “Humble people don’t expect to be treated well

  1. “Sometime the people are the adventure and sometimes loving them well is the challenge that will help show you who you are.”

    Grace, this has so touched my heart. I agree wholly with this statement, though I never even knew how to put it into those words. God taught me the truth of this in Italy, and it’s taken your post for me to remember. So thank you.

    I know we haven’t spoken in a long time, but for some reason I follow your blog as it shows up on my WordPress news feed. I am blessed by you still.

Leave a Reply

