What do you want?

Image

I want to be skinny. I want to be fit. I want to have beautiful nails and hair. I want to have a flat smooth stomach. I want to wake up early everyday and work out. I want to look like she does. I want my face to be clear of blemish. I want to have big eyes and waxed eyebrows. I want to have tan skin that shines and is soft. I want to have red lips that always look glossed. I want to have little arms that are strong. I want to have long legs. I want to have little ears that look great with earrings. I want to eat as little as I can. I want to be hot. I want to bring glory to myself.

Image

I want to have tight abs from laughing and a wrinkled face from smiling. I want to have healthy legs from walking miles and miles next to people that I love. I want to have short nails that I can’t keep nice because they are always in the dish water. I want to have eyes full of wisdom. I want to have buff ears from listening. I want to have a strong back from carried children and building a home. I want to have freckles from being out in the sun. I want to have a bit of a tummy from eating ice-cream in the kitchen at midnight with my sister too often. I want to have headaches from reading the Bible for too long. I want to have ready hands from serving other. I want to bring glory to God.

*disclamerthereisnothingwrongwithwantingtobeprettyaslongasyoudontwantthatoverobeyingchrist*

2 thoughts on “What do you want?

Leave a Reply

