{the last year of life as I have known it}

Well its the last week of my summer. Tragic really. But it has been a good summer and all good things must come to a end. This summer I have learned a lot about people. How I understand them to be as opposed to how they really are. How to be a better friend, how much power I have to make people happy or unhappy (Not fun to learn about). I have also learned a lot about myself. What I want in life, what kind of person I want to be, what kind of people I want to surround myself with.

I have learned a lot about God. How he uses the hard things in our lives to shape us. He makes beautiful things.

This summer I have laughed until I thought I would die, cried until I ran out of tears. I have danced, swam, sung, talked, listened, watched, and learned. I got up to see the sun rise, I stayed up to see the sun set. I jumped in the creek in the early morning, I picnicked and wabawabaed. I went on rides and screamed. I had water fights and screamed. I got stung by a bee and screamed. I screamed a lot. I got stuck in a tree, looked at some art, got dressed up, and ate faster than anyone. I climbed a rock, I hid in a town, I talked by a river, I saw a play, saw fire works in the rain, I jumped in a fountain, and played in the mud. I made amazing friends that I will have for the rest of my life. I said goodbye to friends who are grown up now, and friends that live in far off places, and have more goodbyes coming. It was a great summer and I will never forget it.

But now its time for me to dust off my brain and get back into the school mind set. I am not looking forward to it but I am going to make the best of it, its where God has me right now. So goodbye summer. Hello last year of life as I have known it.

Leave a Reply

